Next time you’re flying, driving, or biking to meet up with someone, try sharing your location temporarily so they can follow your progress without the back-and-forth “where are you?” texts.
In iOS 17 and later, open a Messages conversation with that person, tap the ⊕ button to the left of the message field, and tap Location. From there, tap Share and choose either Until End of Day or For One Hour. You can also tap Request to ask them to share their location with you.
If you choose Indefinitely and later want to turn it off, open the Find My app, tap People, select the person, and tap Stop Sharing My Location.

(Featured image generated by Adam Engst with ChatGPT)



